Cauliflower Wings

I got home late last night and wanted a snack.  I had a head of cauliflower that needed to be used up and remembered that my niece had sent me a link to a recipe for cauliflower wings that she thought looked cool.  Although I’m sure she didn’t say ‘cool’ because she recently informed me that cool should only be used sarcastically.  For example:

Me: hey, I learned how to make tofu taste like eggs!

17 year old niece: cool…

Anyway, back to the cauliflower.  This recipe by Hot For Food was simple to put together but did take a long time to cook. I did not have any buffalo sauce in the house so I put some Sirracha in the batter mixed sweet chili and hoisin sauces for the glaze – the result was delicious.  They were crispy, sticky and tasty!  I also made the ranch dip in the same link and it was great!  I used dill, oregano, basil and parsley from my garden.  I am looking forward to making this again when I have some Frank’s in the house!

3 thoughts on “Cauliflower Wings

Leave a Reply

