Feta Avocado Potato Salad

Both Pink Waders and I post a lot of potato salad recipes – it is just such a versatile dish. This recipe is one of my new favourites. It is such an odd combination of ingredients but trust me, it works! I served it while warm and it was amazing. If serving the next day, I recommend adding in the avocado right before serving, and saving a few pieces for topping. My husband gifted me this adorable avocado dish so this recipe was just begging to be photographed and blogged about.

Ingredients

  • Baby potatoes unpeeled – boiled, drained & halved
  • Feta – crumbled into chunks
  • Avocados – sliced or cubed, drizzle with fresh lemon juice
  • Green onions – chopped

Dressing (mixed together, and adjusted for taste – I added more chilli sauce as I wanted it a bit sweeter)

  • 1/2 cup light mayo (or vegenaise)
  • 2 tsp soya sauce
  • 3 – 4 TB sweet chilli sauce

While the potatoes are hot, toss with the dressing. Add salt and pepper to taste – I only added pepper as the soya was salty enough. Add in the rest of the ingredients and stir lightly.

*I don’t have quantities of potatoes/feta/avocado listed as you can add in as much as you like to get the consistency you like. I used about 3 handfuls of potatoes, 2 avocados and I estimate about 1/2 cup of feta. It serves 4-6 people this way.

img_1604

 

Leave a Reply

